• Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:07/05/2021
  • Post last modified:07/05/2021

News Music News

Singaporean pop artist Ffion releases new loved-up single ‘Want Want’

The track is the first of multiple releases planned for 2021

By Jacqueline Arias

ffion want want new single
Credit: Press

Singaporean pop artist Ffion has released a new single titled ‘Want Want’.

The upbeat song touches upon the topic of young love and the thrill that comes with it. “Got some feelings / Lost in translation / Overthinking / Guess I’m hesitating,” she sings on the opening.

‘Want Want’ is now available on streaming platforms. Listen to it below.

‘Want Want’ is Ffion’s first single of the year. In a press statement, she revealed that she will be releasing more tracks in the coming months, culminating in a new project that will be a collection of songs that tackle themes of love and loss.

“I’ve spent the last year and a half working on a whole new sound with a whole new team of people and I’m so excited to share all the music that I’ll be releasing this year,” Ffion added in an Instagram post.

View this post on Instagram

A post shared by ✿ 𝗳𝗳𝗶𝗼𝗻 ✿ (@ffion)

Ffion released her first single ‘Over’ in 2016. The following year, she released her debut four-track EP ‘Bad Habits’, with the ‘Bad Habits II’ EP featuring her biggest song ‘Personal’ following in 2018.

Over the course of the past year, Ffion has shared multiple covers of popular tracks onto her YouTube channel and Instagram page. These include Joji’s ‘Slow Dancing In The Dark’, Honne’s ‘No Song Without You’, and Justin Bieber’s ‘Hold On’.

  • Related Topics
  • Asia
  • Ffion

Leave a Reply