• Post category:News
  • Post comments:0 Comments
  • Post author:
  • Post published:23/05/2021
  • Post last modified:23/05/2021

NewsMusic NewsTWICE share summer-ready teaser images for ‘Taste Of Love’

Their new mini-album will arrive next month

By Carmen Chin

TWICE Taste of Love
TWICE. Credit: JYP Entertainment

TWICE have unveiled new teaser images for their upcoming 10th mini-album, ‘Taste Of Love’.

  • READ MORE: TWICE perform ‘Cry For Me’ during appearance on ‘The Kelly Clarkson Show’

On May 21, their agency JYP Entertainment shared three different concept photos that will define their new project. The first, ‘Taste’, features the girl group in summer-ready outfits as they pose together in front of a blue car.

Meanwhile, in ‘Fallen’ and ‘In Love’, the group switch out their beach-friendly outfits for beautiful dresses. The former harks back to their concept for ‘More & More’, while the latter recall’s 2019’s ‘Feel Special’.

The music video for title track ‘Taste Of Love’ is set on June 9, with the mini-album of the same name due out on June 11. The group’s forthcoming record and its title were officially confirmed by JYPE on May 3 with a mysterious image of a cocktail on TWICE’s social media. The image signalled a potential summer concept for their comeback.

News of TWICE’s comeback comes as no surprise to fans as the girl group were previously spotted filming a music video on Jeju Island. JYP Entertainment subsequently confirmed that the group were preparing to return with new music, although no release date was announced at the time.

‘Taste of Love’ will also reportedly feature all nine members of TWICE, including singer Jeongyeon, who had gone on hiatus during the promotion period of the group’s sophomore album ‘Eyes Wide Open’ and single ‘Cry For Me’ last year. ‘Cry For Me’ is expected to appear on the tracklist for ‘Taste Of Love’.

TWICE also recently released an original Japanese track called ‘Kura Kura’, and are expected to drop a physical single album of the same name on May 12. The release album will feature a B-side track titled ‘Strawberry Moon’.

  • Related Topics
  • JYP Entertainment
  • K-pop

Leave a Reply